Home  Maps  About

Home > BusChat
 

[ Read Responses | Post a New Response | Return to the Index ]
[ First in Thread | Next in Thread ]

 

view flat

Re: Queens Bus Redesign Draft Proposals

Posted by BrooklynBus on Fri Jan 3 09:17:08 2020, in response to Queens Bus Redesign Draft Proposals, posted by GojiMet86 on Mon Dec 30 23:37:03 2019.


If the draft plan is as bad as most here seem to think, we should flood the outreach sessions with our complaints. Commenting on the MTA site is not enough. I wonder how well publicized they are. Are they even on the buses?

Here is a list from qns.com

Outreach sessions will be held at Jamaica Center on Monday, Jan. 6, from 4 to 7 p.m.; Flushing-Main Street on Tuesday, Jan. 7, from 4 to 7 p.m.; 74th St.-Broadway/Jackson Heights-Roosevelt Ave. on Wednesday, Jan. 8, from 4 to 7 p.m.; 30th Ave on the N/W Thursday, Jan. 9, from 6 to 9 p.m.; Queens Center Mall at Woodhaven Blvd. on Saturday, Jan. 11, from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m.; Sutphin Blvd-Archer Av. on Monday, Jan. 13, from 4 to 7 p.m.; Rockaway Blvd. on Tuesday, Jan. 14, from 6 to 9 a.m.; Court Square-23rd St. on Wednesday, Jan. 15, from 6 to 9 a.m.; and Beach 54th St. on the A line on Thursday, Jan. 16, from 4 to 7 p.m.

NeighborhoodDateLocationAddress

RidgewoodJan. 21, 2020Greater Ridgewood Youth Council59-03 Summerfield St

Ridgewood, NY 11385

FlushingJan. 22, 2020Queens Flushing Library41-17 Main St

Flushing, NY 11355

JamaicaJan. 23, 2020Queens Educational Opportunity Center15829 Archer Ave

Jamaica, NY 14433

Kew GardensJan. 28, 2020Queens Borough Hall120-55 Queens Blvd

Kew Gardens, NY 11424

Ozone ParkJan. 29, 2020JHS 202 Robert H. Goddard138-80 Lafayette St

Ozone Park, NY 11417

CoronaJan. 30, 2020Langston Hughes Library and Cultural Center100-01 Northern Blvd

Corona, NY 11368



Long Island CityFeb. 4, 2020Jacob Riis Settlement1025 41 Ave

Long Island City, NY 11101

RockawaysFeb. 5, 2020RISE/Rockaway Waterfront Alliance58-03 Rockaway Beach Blvd

Far Rockaway, NY 11692




Responses

Post a New Response

Your Handle:

Your Password:

E-Mail Address:

Subject:

Message:



Before posting.. think twice!


[ Return to the Message Index ]